The Resource Jane Against the World, Karen Blumenthal, (electronic resource)

Jane Against the World, Karen Blumenthal, (electronic resource)

Label
Jane Against the World
Title
Jane Against the World
Statement of responsibility
Karen Blumenthal
Creator
Contributor
Subject
Language
eng
Summary
From award-winning author Karen Blumenthal, comes a deep and passionate look at the riveting history of the fight for reproductive rights in the United States. Tracing the path to the landmark decision in Roe v. Wade and the continuing battle for women's rights, Blumenthal examines, in a straightforward tone, the root causes of the current debate around abortion and repercussions that have affected generations of American women. This eye-opening book is the perfect tool to facilitate difficult discussions and awareness of a topic that is rarely touched on in school but affects each and every young person. It's also perfect for fans of Steve Sheinkin and Deborah Heiligman. This journalistic look at the history of abortion and the landmark case of Roe v. Wade is an important and necessary book
Accompanying matter
technical information on music
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Blumenthal, Karen
Form of composition
not applicable
Format of music
not applicable
Literary text for sound recordings
fiction
Music parts
not applicable
http://library.link/vocab/relatedWorkOrContributorName
  • Reed, Maggi-Meg
  • Overdrive Inc
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • History
  • Politics
  • Sociology
Transposition and arrangement
not applicable
Label
Jane Against the World, Karen Blumenthal, (electronic resource)
Link
Instantiates
Publication
Capture and storage technique
digital storage
Color
not applicable
Configuration of playback channels
stereophonic
Dimensions
  • not applicable
  • unknown
Form of item
online
Groove width / pitch
not applicable
http://library.link/vocab/ext/overdrive/overdriveId
ff8d16fd-4158-4717-95a9-f52714af2c45
Sound
sound
Special playback characteristics
digital recording
Specific material designation
  • other
  • remote
Speed
unknown
System details
  • OverDrive MP3 Audiobook
  • OverDrive Listen
Tape configuration
not applicable
Tape width
not applicable
Label
Jane Against the World, Karen Blumenthal, (electronic resource)
Link
Publication
Capture and storage technique
digital storage
Color
not applicable
Configuration of playback channels
stereophonic
Dimensions
  • not applicable
  • unknown
Form of item
online
Groove width / pitch
not applicable
http://library.link/vocab/ext/overdrive/overdriveId
ff8d16fd-4158-4717-95a9-f52714af2c45
Sound
sound
Special playback characteristics
digital recording
Specific material designation
  • other
  • remote
Speed
unknown
System details
  • OverDrive MP3 Audiobook
  • OverDrive Listen
Tape configuration
not applicable
Tape width
not applicable

Library Locations

    • Evanston Public Library Chicago AveBorrow it
      900 Chicago Ave., Suite 102, Evanston, IL, 60202, US
      42.034188 -87.679606