Coverart for item
The Resource Bear Necessity, James Gould-Bourn, (electronic resource)

Bear Necessity, James Gould-Bourn, (electronic resource)

Label
Bear Necessity
Title
Bear Necessity
Statement of responsibility
James Gould-Bourn
Creator
Contributor
Subject
Language
eng
Summary
A heartwarming, poignant, and charming debut novel for fans of Nick Hornby and Graeme Simsion, about a father and son overcoming their grief in surprisingly inventive ways. Danny's life is falling apart. He's become a single father to eleven-year-old Will?who hasn't spoken since the death of his mother in a car crash a year earlier?and Danny has just been fired from his construction job. To make matters worse, he's behind on the rent and his nasty landlord is threatening to break his legs if he doesn't pay soon. Danny needs money, and fast. After observing local street performers in a nearby park, Danny spends his last few dollars on a tattered panda costume, impulsively deciding to become a dancing bear. While performing one day, Danny spots his son in the park, and chases off the older boys who are taunting him. Will opens up for the first time since his mother's death, unaware that the man in the panda costume is his father. Afraid of disclosing his true identity, Danny comforts his son. But will Danny lose Will's trust once he reveals who he is? And will he be able to dance his way out of debt, or be beaten up before he has a chance? Filled with a colorful cast of characters, Bear Necessity is a refreshingly unpretentious and ultimately uplifting story of a father and son reconnecting in the most unlikely of circumstances
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Gould-Bourn, James
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/relatedWorkOrContributorName
Overdrive Inc
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Fiction
  • Literature
  • Humor (Fiction)
Label
Bear Necessity, James Gould-Bourn, (electronic resource)
Link
Instantiates
Publication
Dimensions
unknown
Form of item
online
Isbn
9781982128319
http://library.link/vocab/ext/overdrive/overdriveId
b800480a-33fa-439a-9597-8c7ddaced212
Sound
unknown sound
Specific material designation
  • other
  • remote
System details
  • Adobe EPUB eBook
  • Kindle Book
  • OverDrive Read
Label
Bear Necessity, James Gould-Bourn, (electronic resource)
Link
Publication
Dimensions
unknown
Form of item
online
Isbn
9781982128319
http://library.link/vocab/ext/overdrive/overdriveId
b800480a-33fa-439a-9597-8c7ddaced212
Sound
unknown sound
Specific material designation
  • other
  • remote
System details
  • Adobe EPUB eBook
  • Kindle Book
  • OverDrive Read

Library Locations

    • Evanston Public Library Chicago AveBorrow it
      900 Chicago Ave., Suite 102, Evanston, IL, 60202, US
      42.034188 -87.679606