Coverart for item
The Resource Loveboat Reunion, Abigail Hing Wen, (electronic resource)

Loveboat Reunion, Abigail Hing Wen, (electronic resource)

Label
Loveboat Reunion
Title
Loveboat Reunion
Statement of responsibility
Abigail Hing Wen
Creator
Contributor
Subject
Language
eng
Summary
This companion novel to Abigail Hing Wen's New York Times bestselling debut, Loveboat, Taipei, takes readers back to Taipei through the eyes of fan favorites Sophie and Xavier?on an unforgettable journey of glittering revelry and self-discovery that's perfect for fans of Jenny Han and Mary H. K. Choi. Sophie Ha and Xavier Yeh have what some would call a tumultuous past. Hearts were broken, revenge was plotted?but at least they're friends now. They left the drama behind them back in Taipei?at their summer program, Loveboat?forever. Now that fall is here, they're focusing on what really matters. Sophie has sworn off boys and is determined to be the best student Dartmouth's ever had. Xavier just wants to stay under his overbearing father's radar, collect his trust fund when he turns eighteen, and concentrate on what makes him happy. But the world doesn't seem to want Sophie and Xavier to succeed. Sophie's college professor thinks her first major project is "too feminine." Xavier's father gives him an ultimatum: finish high school or be cut off from his inheritance. Then Sophie and Xavier find themselves on a wild, nonstop Loveboat reunion, hatching a joint plan to take control of their futures. Can they succeed together . . . or are they destined to combust? Praise for New York Times bestseller Loveboat, Taipei: "A unique story from an exciting and authentic new voice." ?Sabaa Tahir, #1 New York Times bestselling author of An Ember in the Ashes "Equal parts surprising, original, and intelligent. An intense rush of rebellion and romance." ?Stephanie Garber, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Caraval "Fresh as a first kiss." ?Stacey Lee, award-winning author of Outrun the Moon "Fresh, fun, heartfelt, and totally addictive, a story about finding your place?and your people?where you least expected." ?Kelly Loy Gilbert, author of the William C. Morris Award finalist Conviction
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Wen, Abigail Hing
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/relatedWorkOrContributorName
Overdrive Inc
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Romance
  • Humor (Fiction)
  • Young Adult Fiction
  • Young Adult Literature
Label
Loveboat Reunion, Abigail Hing Wen, (electronic resource)
Link
Instantiates
Publication
Dimensions
unknown
Form of item
online
Isbn
9780062957320
http://library.link/vocab/ext/overdrive/overdriveId
6907855b-c04c-45a0-9df9-7dd801963d8d
Sound
unknown sound
Specific material designation
  • other
  • remote
System details
Adobe EPUB eBook
Label
Loveboat Reunion, Abigail Hing Wen, (electronic resource)
Link
Publication
Dimensions
unknown
Form of item
online
Isbn
9780062957320
http://library.link/vocab/ext/overdrive/overdriveId
6907855b-c04c-45a0-9df9-7dd801963d8d
Sound
unknown sound
Specific material designation
  • other
  • remote
System details
Adobe EPUB eBook

Library Locations

    • Evanston Public Library Chicago AveBorrow it
      900 Chicago Ave., Suite 102, Evanston, IL, 60202, US
      42.034188 -87.679606