Coverart for item
The Resource Love on Lexington Avenue, Lauren Layne, (electronic resource)

Love on Lexington Avenue, Lauren Layne, (electronic resource)

Label
Love on Lexington Avenue
Title
Love on Lexington Avenue
Statement of responsibility
Lauren Layne
Creator
Contributor
Subject
Language
eng
Summary
"Fans of The Devil Wears Prada will flip over Love on Lexington Avenue ." ?Karen Hawkins, New York Times bestselling author From New York Times bestselling author Lauren Layne comes the second delightfully charming installment in the Central Park Pact series, following a young widow whose newfound cynicism about love is challenged by a sexy, rough-around-the-edges contractor. There are no good men left in New York City. At least that's Claire Hayes's conviction after finding out her late husband was not the man she thought he was. Determined to rid her home of anything that reminds her of her cheating husband, Claire sets out to redesign her boring, beige Upper East Side brownstone and make it something all her own. But what starts out as a simple renovation becomes a lot more complicated when she meets her bad-tempered and rough-around-the-edges contractor Scott Turner. Scott bluntly makes it known to Claire that he only took on her house for a change of pace from the corporate offices and swanky hotels he's been building lately, and he doesn't hesitate to add that he has no patience for a pampered, damaged princess with a penchant for pink. But when long workdays turn into even longer nights, their mutual wariness morphs into something more complicated?a grudging respect, and maybe even attraction... Filled with laugh-out-loud scenes that blend perfectly with the touching friendships Layne brings to life on the page, this "hugely entertaining" ( USA TODAY ) novel is perfect for fans of Lauren Weisberger
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Layne, Lauren
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/relatedWorkOrContributorName
Overdrive Inc
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Fiction
  • Literature
  • Romance
  • Humor (Fiction)
Label
Love on Lexington Avenue, Lauren Layne, (electronic resource)
Link
Instantiates
Publication
Dimensions
unknown
Form of item
online
Isbn
9781501191619
http://library.link/vocab/ext/overdrive/overdriveId
edb34479-041a-4742-97b6-b537f8dc9039
Sound
unknown sound
Specific material designation
  • other
  • remote
System details
  • Adobe EPUB eBook
  • Kindle Book
  • OverDrive Read
Label
Love on Lexington Avenue, Lauren Layne, (electronic resource)
Link
Publication
Dimensions
unknown
Form of item
online
Isbn
9781501191619
http://library.link/vocab/ext/overdrive/overdriveId
edb34479-041a-4742-97b6-b537f8dc9039
Sound
unknown sound
Specific material designation
  • other
  • remote
System details
  • Adobe EPUB eBook
  • Kindle Book
  • OverDrive Read

Library Locations

    • Evanston Public Library Chicago AveBorrow it
      900 Chicago Ave., Suite 102, Evanston, IL, 60202, US
      42.034188 -87.679606
Processing Feedback ...