Coverart for item
The Resource Blurred Lines, Lauren Layne

Blurred Lines, Lauren Layne

Label
Blurred Lines
Title
Blurred Lines
Statement of responsibility
Lauren Layne
Creator
Contributor
Subject
Language
eng
Summary
USA TODAY BESTSELLER In a novel that's perfect for fans of Alice Clayton and Emma Chase , Lauren Layne delivers a sexy take on the timeless question: Can a guy and a girl really be "just friends"? When Parker Blanton meets Ben Olsen during her freshman year of college, the connection is immediate?and platonic. Six years later, they're still best friends, sharing an apartment in Portland's trendy Northwest District as they happily settle into adult life. But when Parker's boyfriend dumps her out of the blue, she starts to wonder about Ben's no-strings-attached approach to dating. The trouble is, even with Ben as her wingman, Parker can't seem to get the hang of casual sex?until she tries it with him . The arrangement works perfectly . . . at first. The sex is mind-blowing, and their friendship remains as solid as ever, without any of the usual messy romantic entanglements. But when Parker's ex decides he wants her back, Ben is shocked by a fierce stab of possessiveness. And when Ben starts seeing a girl from work, Parker finds herself plagued by unfamiliar jealousy. With their friendship on the rocks for the first time, Parker and Ben face an alarming truth: Maybe they can't go back. And maybe, deep down, they never want to. Lauren Layne's New York Times bestselling Oxford series can be read in any order: IRRESISTIBLY YOURS I WISH YOU WERE MINE SOMEONE LIKE YOU I KNEW YOU WERE TROUBLE Don't miss any of Lauren Layne's hot reads: The Love Unexpectedly series: BLURRED LINES | GOOD GIRL | LOVE STORY | WALK OF SHAME | AN EX FOR CHRISTMAS The Sex, Love & Stiletto series: AFTER THE KISS | LOVE THE ONE YOU'RE WITH | JUST ONE NIGHT | THE TROUBLE WITH LOVE The Redemption series: ISN'T SHE LOVELY | BROKEN | CRUSHED The I Do, I Don't series: READY TO RUN | RUNAWAY GROOM | JUST RUN WITH IT Praise for Blurred Lines "I just finished Blurred Lines and I absolutely adored this outstanding story." ? New York Times bestselling author Sandi Lynn "I devoured Blurred Lines in one sitting. It's my kind of book, sexy and witty, and the banter between the characters is off the charts. You'll fall in love with their chemistry from page one." ? USA Today bestselling author Sidney Halston "Lauren Layne is the queen of fun and sexy all rolled into one. She knows how to write smart and hilarious characters that I want to read over and over again. Blurred Lines is her best yet!" ?Cassie Mae, bestselling author of Doing It for Love "I read Blurred Lines straight through in one sitting. Ben and Parker are fabulous together." ? USA Today bestselling author Laura Drewry Includes a special message from the editor, as well as an excerpt from another Loveswept title
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Layne, Lauren
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/relatedWorkOrContributorName
Overdrive Inc
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Fiction
  • Romance
  • Humor (Fiction)
Label
Blurred Lines, Lauren Layne
Link
Instantiates
Publication
Dimensions
unknown
Form of item
online
Isbn
9781101886434
http://library.link/vocab/ext/overdrive/overdriveId
f4cf1671-6402-4422-a84c-8f4be28cb625
Sound
unknown sound
Specific material designation
  • other
  • remote
System details
  • Adobe EPUB eBook
  • Kindle Book
  • OverDrive Read
Label
Blurred Lines, Lauren Layne
Link
Publication
Dimensions
unknown
Form of item
online
Isbn
9781101886434
http://library.link/vocab/ext/overdrive/overdriveId
f4cf1671-6402-4422-a84c-8f4be28cb625
Sound
unknown sound
Specific material designation
  • other
  • remote
System details
  • Adobe EPUB eBook
  • Kindle Book
  • OverDrive Read

Library Locations

    • Evanston Public Library Chicago AveBorrow it
      900 Chicago Ave., Suite 102, Evanston, IL, 60202, US
      42.034188 -87.679606
Processing Feedback ...